Scholarship Program

These awards are given to a Sartell, St. Cloud Apollo, St. Cloud Tech, St. Cloud Cathedral, and Sauk Rapids/Rice High School student athlete, from any sport, boy or girl, who best exemplifies Tom’s passion for sports, along with the positive spirit and influence of the student athlete to his or her team and community. The winner from each school receives a check for $500 and the winner from Sartell receives $1,000 from the Tom Bearson Foundation at each school's awards night.


The 2019 recipients of the Tom Bearson Foundation Scholarships are: Emily Driste ($1,000), Emilee Logeman ($500), Luke Schmidt ($500), Jack Grabinski ($500), and Erin Hobday ($500). Congratulations, everyone!

The winners of the 2018 scholarships are: Jay Bertelson ($1,000), Adam Donlin ($500), Jessica Lidberg ($500), Emma Mader ($500), and Sydney Swanson ($500). Congratulations, everyone!

The 2017 Scholarship winner is Christopher Belling ($1,000). Chris has a GPA near 4.0, while being a standout athlete in football, basketball, and baseball. Congratulations, Chris!

Our 2016 Scholarship winners are: Jacob Lieberg ($500), Grant Olson ($500), and Jessica Deters ($1,000). Congratulations, you three!

Please reload

Contact Us


Tom Bearson Foundation

P.O. Box 351

Sartell, MN 56377

Phone: 320-217-2008

© Tom Bearson Foundation

Subscribe for Updates

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon