top of page

2018 Scholarship

The recipients of the 2018 Tom Bearson Scholarship are: Jay Bertelson, Adam Donlin, Jessica Lidberg, Emma Mader, and Sydney Swanson.


  • Jay Bertelson won the Sartell High School scholarship of $1,000 and will attend the University of Minnesota-Duluth next year. He plans to become an administrative services manager, and has a goal to maintain a strong grade point average throughout his college career to help him through this competitive field.

  • Adam Donlin won the Cathedral High School scholarhip of $500 and plans on getting a business administration degree and after that, an MBA. Adam has many long-term goals, and we are sure he will be successful in both his career and family life.

  • Jessica Lidberg won the Tech High School scholarship of $500 and will attend Arizona State University next year. She plans to study interior design in the Herberger School of Design, along with minoring in business. She also was accepted into the Barrett Honors College!

  • Emma Mader won the Sauk Rapids High School scholarship of $500 and will attend Hamline University  next year. She plans to major in Criminal Justice and minor in Forensic Science. She would also like to attend Hamline Law School with goals of becoming a prosecuting attorney. 

  • Sydney Swanson won the Apollo High School scholarship of $500 and will attend the University of Minnesota-Morris next year. She plans to study cellular biology with a pre-physician assistant track. She has a goal to work in orthopedics and perhaps take on the challenge of trauma surgery. 

bottom of page